Tags

, , , , ,

I was good. I outlined. I have been diligent. I write every day.

According to my outline I have 3 chapters to go to finish. I had 3 chapters to go two weeks ago and I have written close to 8000 words in those two weeks. So how is it I am STILL three chapters away from being done?

This is the story that never ends, it just goes on and on my friends.

It is almost like now that I see the light at the end of the tunnel my characters have decided to do more just to spite me.

In other news, I signed up for a class called “The Art of Revision” in preparation for edits. I really hope I am going to know what is crap and what is worth keeping. There is nothing worse, as a reader, than being happily immersed in a book and thinking “well, that is a awkward sentence”.

Three chapters to go. Three chapters to go. Self imposed deadline: July 1.

Just get ‘er done already.

20130623-103847.jpg

