Tags

, , , , , ,

Daylight savings clock

Fall back means I gain an hour, I think.  Yesterday it was a productive hour, unfortunately, all my neighbours thought to do the same thing as me with that extra hour – laundry. And what should have taken 2 hours took 4.

So what am I doing with my extra hour today: writing. Never mind that the clock says 5:30 am, my body thinks it is later and I am up. Sort of.

I was hopeful that I would be able to crank out 1000 words before I had to start to really get ready for work. Instead, I ended up calling in sick and going back to bed with a wicked migraine. Fun times.

Now I am up again, the migraine medication slowly working its way through my brain, while some guy outside uses a leaf blower up and down the street – honestly that is the most annoying machine ever, nothing but noise. DUDE, USE A RAKE!

Okay. I got that out of my system, it is white noise. It is white noise.  Ommmm. Happy place, happy place.

I am now faced with a full day at home. I have no chores or errands to do because I did them all yesterday thinking that I would be at work and not have time for anything.  It is a blank canvas of a day so to speak.

Migraine migraine go away, let me sit and write all day.

