Tags

,

So for the last couple of weeks I have been a little stuck. Stuck, because I banned the phrase writer’s block from my lexicon in an attempt to not use it as an excuse.
Fed up of my procrastination I brought a notebook to work today and at lunch headed towards the public library.
I found a empty table behind the fine arts stacks, ignored the guy hacking up a lung behind me and stared at my empty lined notebook. And voila!
Sometimes all you need is a grizzly grey day a quiet(ish) corner and the desire to simply plot.
I am now the proud owner if a serious outline which will enable me to move forward. I also have a list of things for backstory purposes that I need to clarify.

20121031-140335.jpg

I am so glad I brought a notebook today! Perhaps this should be my new lunch time plan. A notebook and a quiet corner of the public library.

